My first web project & stuff about life

Okay.. so today I've completed my first project. An e-commerce web app built using React js and Firebase. I completed this project in a month. I learned a lot and I still messed up Firebase hosting for this project but never mind. I built unixchange a marketplace for people to exchange their products.

GitHub repo - https://github.com/shrey802/unixchange

Things I learned -

Web app flow, local storage, firebase services, stripe setup, Braintree (I tried Braintree before stripe), Hooks, Components, conditional rendering, forms, Database chaining, CRUD operations on Database, debugging, reading documentation, and a lot more.

I'm happy that I built something on my own and got out of the tutorial hell. Also, I learned 'how to google', and 'prompt engineering'. I kept on learning and understanding the code and writing it on my own. I tried to write clean and optimized code with comments.

I also want to share that in the past 2 months that is June and July (although 2 days are remaining). I feel I grew a lot in terms of programming. I started my junior year, built a project, prepared for Azure 900 fundamentals, and did around 91-92 LeetCode questions, did an internship assignment but unfortunately couldn't get an interview, joined a community, became the leader of the ACM committee of my college, learned basic C panel, did 2 small certifications, met some family members, enjoyed some alone time. Overall these two months have been good for me. Looking forward to building more web + cloud projects and getting my Azure certification. Also, I've applied to buildspace n&w season 4. Hope so I get in. Thank you for reading.